Reading along #19 | 21 Embarrassing Examples Of Why French People Are Way Trashier Than Americans

Aïe, aïe, aïe! De toutes évidences, certains Français ne supportent pas de voir leur pays gentiment moquer par une Américaine et la réponse n’a pas tardé sous la forme d’un magnifique “Va te fare…”! Apparemment, certains ont décidé de confirmer le constat de l’auteur de cet article!

(;^_^)ッ☆( ゜o゜)

Thought Catalog

Though I have recently returned to the States after a three-year stint in the land of cheese and wine, I’m afraid my heart will always remain in that charming Hexagon of cultural refinement. I have taken the best things back with me, of course: a French man, an entire novel’s worth of incredible recipes, and the reassuring knowledge that, no matter how trashy my home country might be, France will always take the cake when it comes to letting it all hang out from time to time. Here, a few of my favorite examples of why we need to stop thinking of French people as sophisticated cosmopolitans, and start thinking of them as our adorable, slightly inbred cousins.

1. Their Presidents have no problem showing how they really feel about the dirty plebes they were elected to serve.

A few years back, then-President Nicolas Sarkozy was mingling with the paupers…

View original post 2,088 more words